Recording of administrator actions

Video and text recording of privileged user sessions

Indeed Privileged Access Manager

Les comptes privilégiés comportent de graves risques en matière de sécurité de l'information: la compromission ou abus de l'accès privilégié peut entraîner d'importantes pertes financières et de réputation pour l'entreprise. Les solutions de classe Privileged Access Management permettent d’organiser la gestion des mots de passe des comptes administratifs et de les masquer aux employés. Maisseule la gestion des mots de passe ne suffit pas, car cela ne résout pas le problème de l'abus d'accès privilégié. Il est nécessaire que chaque session d'accès laisse l'empreinte numérique qui peut aider à enquêter sur des incidents et de trouver la source du problème. L'enregistrement de sessions sert en tant que cette trace. Grâce à l'archives des enregistrements, on peut savoir quelles actions ont été entreprises, par qui et où.

Description de la tâche

Les tâches d’enregistrement de sessions d'utilisation des comptes privilégiés peuvent être formulées comme suit:

  1. Fournir l'enregistrement vidéo de sessions
  2. Fournir l'enregistrement texte de sessions dans lequel tous les processus déclenchés et les entrées au clavier doivent être enregistrés
  3. Sauvegarder les enregistrements de sessions dans l’archive avec l’indication de l'utilisateur qui a effectué les actions, sous quel compte et sur quelle ressource (serveur).

Solution

Pour résoudre ces problèmes, le module d’enregistrement de sessions est utilisé dans le progiciel IndeedPrivilegedAccessManager (Indeed PAM). Ce module enregistre et stocke de manière centralisée дэarchive de sessions privilégiées.

Le module d’enregistrement de sessions Indeed PAM présente les caractéristiques suivantes.

Fonctions d'enregistrement de sessions

    • Enregistrement vidéo de sessions avec possibilité de paramétrer la qualité vidéo
    • Enregistrement en texte de sessions
    • Prise périodique des captures d'écran des sessions avec possibilité de paramétrer la qualité de l'image
    • Tous les types d'enregistrement (vidéo, texte, captures d'écran) sont pris en charge pour les connexions RDP et SSH.

Le schéma architectural général de Indeed PAM qui permet de résoudre la tâche enregistrement de sessions se trouve ci-dessous.

authentication priveleged access

Les modules suivants fournissent une solution de gestion de mots de passe dans Indeed PAM.:

Serveur Indeed PAM

Composant central d'infrastructure Indeed PAM. C'est une application Web fonctionnant sur le serveur Internet Information Services (IIS). Le serveur Indeed PAM assure la gestion centralisée des utilisateurs du système, des coordonnées d'accès et des stratégies d'accès.

Serveur d'accès

Le serveur d'accès est élément central du schéma d'accès privilégié. Le serveur assurer le respect des stratégies d'accès et réalise l'enregistrement en texte et vidéo des sessions.

Console d'administrateur

La console d’administrateur fournit une interface pour la configuration, la gestion et l’audit du fonctionnement du système. En utilisant la console, l'administrateur fournit aux utilisateurs un accès aux coordonnées d'accès, définit les stratégies d'accès et affiche les journaux d'événements et des sessions privilégiées. La console d'administrateur est conçue comme une application Web.

Archive vidéo des sessions

Indeed PAM réalise des enregistrements vidéo de sessions privilégiées. Tous les enregistrements sont stockés dans une archive centralisée et sont disponibles pour l'affichage par l'administrateur dans sa console. En plus de l'enregistrement vidéo, Indeed PAM peut prendre des captures d'écran de l'écran de l'utilisateur pour créer une photo de l'archive de la session. Tous les types de sessions (RDP, SSH, Web) sont enregistrées en vidéo.

Archive de texte des sessions

Tous les types de sessions (RDP, SSH, Web) sont enregistrées en texte par Indeed PAM. Les enregistrements sont stockées dans l'archive et disponibles pour l'affichage et la recherche dans la console d'administrateur.

Archive de captures d'écran

Indeed PAM prend les captures d’écran (screenshots) périodiquement. Les images sont stockées dans l'archive et disponibles pour l'affichage dans la console d'administrateur.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
case for your industry

Learn how the implementation of new technologies will help to solve the problems of information security in different industries.

Indeed for industry
INDUSTRIE AUTOUR DE NOUS
KuppingerCole Leadership
Dans le rapport du 21 mars 2016 de KuppingerCole, Indeed Identity a été mentionné en tant que « fournisseur spécialisé » du segment du marché de la gestion d’accès qui fournit les solutions d’authentification des utilisateurs, de cryptage des messages et de sécurisation des informations sur les téléphones mobiles.
KuppingerCole
le premier analyste européen sur les thèmes de la sécurité de l’information
X Infotech
"Indeed Identity est un partenaire important de la Softline depuis très longtemps. Ensemble, nous avons réalisé plusieurs projets réussis dans de nombreux domaines économiques. Les entreprises internationales choisissent Indeed ID en raison de ses logiciels fiables, de ses prix compétitifs et de ses services remarquables."
Sergey Yeliseyev
Groupe Softline, responsable de la promotion régionale de la sécurité de l’information
Softline
Indeed Identity est la société de professionnels opérant dans le domaine de la sécurité de l’information. Ils fournissent des solutions haut de gamme pour la gestion de l’infrastructure à clé publique et le contrôle d’accès aux ressources de l’entreprise. Nous vous recommandons cette société en tant que partenaire fiable.
Michael Lisnevsky
Propriétaire de X-Infotech, directeur du développement

Recording of administrator actions

Video and text recording of privileged user sessions

Indeed Privileged Access Manager

Privileged accounts essentially involve significant information security risks: compromising or abuse of privileged access to the system might lead to severe financial and reputational loss of the company. The Privileged Access Management class solutions allow for organizing of password management for administrative accounts and hide these passwords from the employees. But the password management itself is not sufficient, since it does not solve the problem of privileged access abuse. It is required that every session leaves a digital “trace” that facilitates incident investigation and helps to find the problem root cause. Session recording could be such a “trace”. Record archive makes it possible to find out, where and what actions have been performed and by whom.

Task description

The tasks of session recording for privileged accounts can be formulated as follows:

  1. It is required to provide for session video recording.
  2. It is also required to provide for text recording of session. The record should register all the started processes, as well as all the data entered with keyboard.
  3. The records must be stored in archive, along with indication of who has performed actions, account used and the resource (server) where the actions were taken at.

Solution

To solve the task, the Indeed Privileged Access Manager (Indeed PAM) software suite uses a session recorder module. The module performs session recording and stores the privileged session archive centrally.

The Indeed PAM session recorder module has the following features.

Sessions record function

    • Session recording with configurable video quality
    • Session text recording
    • Taking screenshots of sessions at regular intervals with configurable image quality
    • All recording types (video, text, screenshots) are supported for both RDP and SSH connections.

General architecture scheme of Indeed PAM to solve the session recording task is given below.

authentication scheme Indeed PAM

The following modules provide for password management in the Indeed PAM:

Indeed PAM Server

This is the core component the of Indeed PAM infrastructure. It is a web application, operating in the Internet Information Services (IIS) server environment. The Indeed PAM server provides for centralized management of system users, user account data and security policies.

Access Server

The access server is the central part of the privileged access granting scheme. The server provides for access policy compliance, starts an administrator session at the target resource and also carries out text and video recording of sessions.

Administrator console

The administrator console provides for an interface to configure, manage and check the system operation. An administrator can use the console to allow the users to access their account data, configure access policies, view event and privileged session logs. The administrator console is made as a web application.

Session video archive

The Indeed PAM performs video recording of privileged sessions. All the records are stored in the central archive and are available to administrator via console. Besides video recording, the Indeed PAM can make screenshots of the user display to create a photo archive of the session. Video recording is performed for all types of session (RDP, SSH).

Session text archive

The Indeed PAM also performs text recording of all session types (RDP, SSH). The records are stored in the archive and are available to administrator via console.

Screenshots archive

The Indeed PAM takes screenshots of privileged sessions periodically. The pictures are stored in the archive and are available for viewing in the administrator console.

LEARN MORE
ASK A QUESTION IN A LIVE CHAT ON OUR WEBSITE
  • about implemented projects
  • about comparison with competitors
  • about prices and licensing
  • about required hardware
Indeed chat
industry about us
In the report from March 21, 2016 by KuppingerCole Indeed Identity was mentioned as “a specialist vendor” in access management market segment that delivers solutions for authenticating users, encrypting messages, and securing information on mobile phones.
KuppingerCole
Europe’s leading Analysts on the topics of Information Security in the era of Digital Transformation
"Indeed Identity is the company of professionals in the field of information security. They provide top-level solutions for PKI management and access control to corporate resources. We recommend this company as a reliable partner."
Sergey Yeliseyev
X-Infotech Owner, Business Development Director, Government eID solutions
Indeed Identity has been the Softline important partner for a very long time. Together, we realized a number of successful projects in many economic spheres. International corporations choose Indeed ID due to reliable software, competitive prices and great service.
Michael Lisnevsky
Softline group, Head of regional promotion of information security